Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
17 février 2020

The Spirit of Open

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. The Spirit of Open
David Wiley, iterating toward openness, 2020/01/10
David Wiley offers what appears at first to be a point of contact between his and my philosophy of open: "I am more interested in insuring that other people are able to do whatever they want or need to do with my content than I am concerned about making sure  they can only do what I want them to do with it." Yes, for me it has always been about enabling other people. The difference is that Wiley sees this as a relation between himself and the person reusing the content, while I see this as a relation between myself and all potential users of the content. I cannot give (say) one person the right to commercialize my content without harming everyone else who would use my content. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 785 162
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives