Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
2 février 2014

I said I'd never go to Oxbridge – now I'm a postgraduate student there

The Guardian homeBy . I thought Oxbridge was for the elite, but after a degree at another university I'm doing a postgrad course there. When I was 16, I wrote an article that ended up on the front page of the Guardian education supplement. That article – based on a weekend taster course at Oxford that my school had sent me on – insisted that Oxbridge was socially elitist, and its application procedure so biased towards private sector applicants that I would no longer consider it as an option for my own higher education. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 786 302
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives