Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
6 décembre 2013

International enrollment at U.S. colleges continues to go up

By Shira Moskowitz. Although 19-year-old Fiasal Alkhamees, a CSUN international student from Kuwait studying engineering, says he is homesick, he is thankful he has the opportunity to get an American college degree. 
“When I will get my degree from CSUN, it will mean I will have a U.S. degree, so when I go back to Kuwait my salary will be much higher and it will be a bigger deal,” Alkhamees said. 
According to new research published by the Institute of International Education, the number of international students studying in the U.S. has increased over 7.2 percent since last year, resulting in 819,644 international students studying in the U.S. in 2012-2013. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 885
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives