Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
17 novembre 2013

A Passage From India: Lessons From an International Student’s Journey

http://chronicle.com/img/photos/biz/icons/worldwise-nameplate.gifBy Rajika Bhandari. My first taste of the United States was a shrink-wrapped chocolate-chip cookie and a can of chilled Coke on an American Airlines flight to Raleigh, N.C. It was 1992, and I was one of 36,000 Indian students studying in the United States that year, according to the Institute of International Education’s “Open Doors” report. That flight was the beginning of an extraordinary journey for me that gave me a better understanding of the United States, my homeland, and myself. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 785 735
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives