Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
13 avril 2013

Becoming a True Believer in the Value of International Education

http://chronicle.com/img/photos/biz/icons/worldwise-nameplate.gifBy Jeffrey S. Lehman. I believe very strongly in the value of a transnational education. Indeed, I would not be surprised if my colleagues use words like “zealot” and “fanatic” when I am out of earshot. My strong belief is, perhaps not surprisingly, rooted in personal experience: my year of study in the Sweet Briar College Junior Year in France.
The year began with a five-week orientation in the city of Tours. I lived with four classmates in the home of a woman whose interest in us was overwhelmingly financial. She plastered her home with signs reminding us that use of electricity was prohibited; all our electronic devices had to run on batteries. Dinners were usually horse meat or blood sausage, barely warmed so as not to waste oven gas. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 785 805
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives