Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
22 décembre 2012

What I'm really thinking: the university lecturer

The Guardian homeAnonymous. 'Your indifference bears no relation to my hours of preparation'
I look at the 23 of you in the room – a small group this year – and wonder if you're even aware of me as I teach. Might it be that because you're not talking to me, one-on-one, you forget to filter the expressions on your faces? Or is it that you imagine, in a crowd, you are somehow invisible?
So oblivious are some of you to my scrutiny that you all suspend your polite, public faces. Your expressions and bodies reveal far more than you know – self-preening, lip-curled sneering, eye-rolling, yawning, you can barely stay awake sometimes.
Your indifference bears no relation to my hours of preparation. The university asks you to comment, anonymously, on the quality of my teaching. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 785 410
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives