Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
15 août 2012

The sorry state of student housing

http://static.guim.co.uk/static/2101e686aef3eab4a910b0cbdddd9a8235c0d3f3/common/images/logos/the-guardian/news.gifBy . Students are easy prey for unscrupulous landlords, who are cashing in by charging huge rents for shabby properties.
Recently I stayed, temporarily, in student accommodation again. Nostalgically I pictured the residential halls of my youth, remembering torrential water fights, superhuman livers and stark, utilitarian fittings. I thought to myself: they must be different now – surely these days, student housing no longer resembles an open prison.

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 786 427
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives