Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
21 février 2020

8 reasons why my students lead their own conferences

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. 8 reasons why my students lead their own conferences
Rayna Freedman, eSchool News, 2019/04/15
This is an example of what I would call good online learning - indeed, just good learning in general. The setting is parent-teacher conferences for fifth-graders. The only people not there are the students! So this teacher had the student manage their own conference, presenting their work and interacting with both parent and teacher (and sharing their portfolio with caregivers who cannot attend). I would expand this as much as I could, having students manage their own learning activities as much as possible. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives