Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
19 septembre 2019

Free and Free and CC

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Free and Free and CC
Alan Levine abandons the non-commercial and share-alike conditions on his licenses after some lobbying. My experience is that most of the lobbying is by companies just waiting to get their hands on the free stuff, convert it to commercial stuff, and then close down the market. I could be wrong. But without free markets we can't have free content, and we don't have free markets yet, not with DRM still on the ascendent. Levine misrepresents my concern as "the fear that Some Big Evil Moneygrubbing Corporate Entity will get Fabulously Wealthy By Using My Stuff." I don't care if people get wealthy; I do care if they get wealthy by denying access to other people. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 785 557
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives