Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
12 juillet 2019

You Can't Say "Free Software" in NewSpeak

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Tom Hoffman[Edit][Delete]: You Can't Say "Free Software" in NewSpeak, ESchool News [Edit][Delete] November 3, 2006
Tom Hoffman looks at the Education Map of the Decade I linked to yesterday and picks up on an omission I should have noticed: "I found this map's omissions to be chilling. Specifically, a whole range of technologies and new collaborative practices are sketched out, but there is not a mention of the role of free or open source software." Good point. I wonder what a map like that created by our community would look like. I wonder what software we could use to try. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 885
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives