Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
1 mai 2016

Going Overboard on Basic Research?

Résultat de recherche d'images pour By Alex Usher. I’m getting some worrying vibes from the new federal government.  It’s nothing I can directly put my finger on (other than some annoying Ministerial tweets last week which seemed to claim that any money put into PSE infrastructure is ipso facto about “innovation”) but I get the sense that the new government is in danger of making some real mistakes with respect to innovation policy.  Specifically, I’m worried that in the rush to repudiate the Harper legacy in all things science, they may end up with an innovation policy that takes us back to the naïve 1990s. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 785 735
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives