Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
24 octobre 2015

The Narratives We Give Ourselves in Graduate School

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/Screen%20Shot%202011-12-12%20at%2012.29.48%20PM.png?itok=ITDqfJNPBy Anjali Gopal. Narratives are stories that we tell ourselves that shape how we think about our histories and our motivations. When I associate with narratives like “I am a female in STEM” or “I want to work in the biomedical sciences,” this affects how I approach my career (will I engage in basic science research if it’s not related to the biomedical field?), think about my identity (how do I value my place in a male-dominated field?), and relate to other people (how do I engage with biomedical engineers as compared to humanities-majors or others in STEM?). Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 785 805
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives