Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
6 avril 2015

On Labels, Institutional Sexism, and Dialogue

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/technology_and_learning_blog_header.jpg?itok=aQthgJ91By Joshua Kim. A strange this happened to me this past Friday. I became the guy on the Internet who was guilty of “mansplaining." Of engaging in “typical kinds of privileged and patriarchal writing." Of being the “rich white guy,” who is “paternalistic” and guilty of engaging in a “stunning act of hubris." I even got my first “open letter” asking me to publicly repent for my “typical sexist pattern of behavior”. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 885
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives