Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
25 novembre 2014

In the Act of Service: social entrepreneurship in the classroom

By Brian Mathews. As a follow-up to last week’s post I want to tell the story of one of my colleagues. We talk occasionally about social entrepreneurship and I thought it might be helpful to explore that context through a library instruction effort.
“There will be 50 groups selling lemonade. They’ll be competing to see who can make the most money.”
I was instantly intrigued by this assignment. I imagined clusters of students hawking lemonade all across campus. The lemonade stand represents the classic business model, challenging students to be creative. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 786 302
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives