Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
24 août 2014

Superpowers for Supervisors

By Nicole Matos - Chronicle Vitae. I recently served a year-long stint as associate dean of my community college’s English department while surviving my five-year-old son’s obsession with superheroes. Given our hour-long commute, I had plenty of time to hear about good guys and bad guys, adamantium claws and power rings. Somewhere along the line, I began to think about my new administrative role in the same fantastical terms. Must fly (from meeting to meeting). Must scale (in an architect’s plan) tall buildings in a single bound. See more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 885
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives