Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
5 juillet 2014

Academic Freedom Overseas: Hopes and Obstacles

By . The following is by Robert Epstein, a former editor in chief of Psychology Today and author of 15 books on psychology.
Early in 2013, I was appointed the first full professor of psychology at the University of the South Pacific, which serves more than 25,000 students throughout the 12 island nations in this vast and often breathtakingly beautiful part of the world. It was a late-career adventure for me and my wife. Full professorships are rare here, and my appointment came with a private lunch with the president of the university. I had never been welcomed anywhere so graciously. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 786 266
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives