Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
30 mars 2014

The Cost-Conscious Case for Taking Your Grad Studies Abroad

When I was deep in the throes of my graduate-school search, debating the merits of several competing journalism programs, I met a woman who urged me to apply to a similar, less-expensive option. There was just one catch: The program was in Beijing.
I nodded, smiled, and promptly forgot her advice.
But last month, as I wrote about financial advice for graduate students, I thought of that woman again. Had I made a mistake by not considering schools abroad?
When I worked for Pearson, the multinational publishing conglomerate, I came across “An Avalanche Is Coming,” a 2013 report arguing that higher ed is failing to meet the demands of the global marketplace. See more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 786 354
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives