Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
9 mars 2014

Linguistics qua Affliction

http://chronicle.com/img/photos/biz/icons/lingua-franca-nameplate.pngBy . I’d like to tell you something about what it’s like to have a training in linguistics, if I may. The cheap pine boxes used for shipping bottles of wine from vineyards in France, Italy, and Spain make nice storage boxes when cleaned up and oiled. Several are in use in my home. (I am getting to my point; trust me.) One box bears the name MONTRESOR™, together with some lines in Italian:
Egli me riprese il braccio,
e continuammo il cammino.
- Queste cantine – osservò – sono molto estese.
- I Montresor – gli risposi – sono una grande e numerosa famiglia.
- Com’è il vostro emblema? – L’ho dimenticato …
- E il motto?
- Nemo me impune lacessit.
- Bello! – concluse lui.
Nei suoi occhi scintillava il vino
. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives