http://d13pix9kaak6wt.cloudfront.net/background/downes_1354215049_88.jpgStephen: This is an interview with with Juergen Rudolph. And it’s January 8th, 2014.
Juergen: Excellent. Well so so first of all I feel very honoured that you have agreed to to talking to me. I’ve sent you a little bit of my interview guide, but of course we should feel very free to to deviate from it because it’s just a just a rough guide we don’t have to go through though every question.
Stephen: Sure.
Juergen: So well you’re you’re obviously one of the people who are are very close to the creation of the of the first MOOC together with George Siemens. So you have obviously observed very closely the creation and the further history of the MOOCs. And I’m still exploring your website. It is unbelievably generous. So I just started to look at some of your presentations they are awesome. And very rich so (laughs) I don’t think my thesis will be able to add anything much to the phenomenon. so so I guess you you may have something like an like an hour of your of your time? More...