Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
16 janvier 2014

Report From China

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/mama_phd_blog_header.jpg?itok=C5xGPD1aBy Susan O'Doherty. I am writing from Beijing.
That sentence gives me goose flesh. When I was growing up, on suburban Long Island, a trip to visit my grandparents in Florida was exotic. My parents were conservative both politically and behaviorally, and were somewhat xenophobic. (They grew more adventurous after my father retired, and in fact visited a China in the 1980s, but their travels consisted of organized tours in which a bunch of smug Americans observed quaint natives from a distance.)
We travel as often as we can, but I have to admit this trip panicked me a little. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives