23 décembre 2013

The University of Michigan Press/HASTAC 2014 Publication Prize for Notable Work in the Digital Humanities

In conjunction with the University of Michigan Series in Digital Humanities, the University of Michigan and the Humanities, Arts, Science, and Technology Alliance and Collaboratory (HASTAC) are pleased to announce the 2014 UM Press/HASTAC Digital Humanities Publication Prize. The prize, an advance contract, will be awarded for an innovative and important project that displays a critical and rigorous engagement in the field of Digital Humanities.  The winner will be announced at the 2014 HASTAC Conference.  Submissions will be accepted on a rolling basis.
Eligible projects will be peer reviewed, with the winner determined by the HASTAC Steering Committee, the general editors and the advisory board of the University of Michigan Press Series in Digital Humanities. The series editors are Julie Thompson Klein (Wayne State University), Tara McPherson (University of Southern California) and Paul Conway (University of Michigan). The series advisory board members include Cathy Davidson (Duke University), Sidonie Smith (University of Michigan), Daniel Herwitz (University of Michigan), Wendy Chun (Brown University), Timothy Murray (Cornell), and Kathleen Fitzpatrick (MLA). Read more...

Posté par : pcassuto à - - Permalien [#]