Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
22 décembre 2013

A Year of Running

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/large/public/student_affairs_and_technology_blog_header.jpgBy Eric Stoller. For my last post of 2013, I'm going to change it up. This isn't about innovation, change, social media, analytics, or technology. Nope, this post is about running. When 2013 began, I wasn't able to run. During the last three months of 2012, I had developed plantar fasciitis in my right foot as well as a bruised heel in my left foot. My feet were a wreck. My podiatrist made me wear Brooks Beast shoes with custom orthotics. From January until the end of March, I wore those shoes for every keynote, consultation, and errand. As a self-identified sneaker aficionado, it was not a fun time. My desire to go for a run was maddening. If you're a runner, you'll understand. Distance running is what I do to reduce stress, enhance creative thought, and increase my metabolism. Not being able to run was/is a stressful experience. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 785 557
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives