Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
22 décembre 2013

Technology and Markets

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/law.jpg?itok=7sode5LvBy Tracy Mitrano. My parents were not college educated. As a child, my father woke at 3 a.m. to deliver milk on horse-drawn wagons and run a paper route all before the morning school bell. He left high school in his junior year to help support his family during the Great Depression. So among many things that college did was teach me vocabulary I did not hear at home. I carried a dictionary with me at all times, a stranger in a strange land translating to assimilate. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 885
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives