Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
10 septembre 2013

Why I’m quitting the academy

http://www.timeshighereducation.co.uk/magazine/graphics/logo.pngAlessandra Lopez y Royo feels that money-obsessed universities are killing off integrity, honesty and mutual support.
When I received my doctorate in art and archaeology nearly a quarter of a century ago, I couldn’t imagine ever wanting to leave the academy. But I am about to swap the security of a monthly academic salary for the precariousness of independent scholarship – if that concept even still exists – because I feel I can no longer sacrifice my dignity and integrity within a university. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 786 381
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives