Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
19 août 2013

Practices of Communities

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/library_babel_fish_blog_header.jpg?itok=qNL3hM7KBy Barbara Fister. I’ve been around long enough that I remember the first e-mail I ever sent (mistakenly putting the entire message in the subject line because I had no idea how it worked; the person I was trying to reply to kindly called me on the phone and talked me through it). I remember the first time I joined a professional Listserv and how amazing it was to be in conversation with several hundred professionals around the world who were interested in the same things as me. Being at a small institution where you represented a subdiscipline felt pretty lonely. You could read the literature and attend a conference once a year, if you could afford it, but otherwise shoptalk was rare and precious. Having a daily conversation with like-minded folks was wonderful. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 786 381
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives