Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
28 juillet 2013

Teaching sustainability in 21st Century America - #3

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/large/public/green.jpgBy G. Rendell. When I started thinking about all the generally assumed/tacit/implicit 'truths' in current American life that mitigate against any sort of real sustainability, I came up with rather a long list.  That's hardly surprising, given that it's been what we've all been doing pretty much reflexively, consistently, unthinkingly that's gotten us into this mess.  But as I began focusing on how IHEs might be able to teach against those assumptions, I realized that there's a larger underlying 'truth' in the minds of most -- not all -- students which makes any more specific sustainability education project almost impossible.  Worse, I realized that I have only the vaguest notion of what we might do about it. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 885
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives