Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
21 février 2020

ATARs measure privilege, not academic merit, and it starts in kindergarten

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. ATARs measure privilege, not academic merit, and it starts in kindergarten
Tara Schultz, ABC News, 2019/12/23
If we combine the philosophy of testing with the well-established fact that socioeconomic status is the best predictor of academic success, then we must draw the conclusion in the title. This article is a forthright and frank story about how that played out for one person. "I failed school because I grew up in a world that exists beneath yours. I learnt a range of skills that helped me survive in the impoverished world I was born into. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 504
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives