Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
12 février 2020

10 Semantic Apps to Watch

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. 10 Semantic Apps to Watch
What gets me about these is not how neat and forward-thinking they are but rather how ordinary they are. That's not to say they are ordinary (I know, I know, bear with me...). What I mean is, all this semantic goodness is now so common-place, it's impossible to see any distinguishing features. Freebase, for example, wants to "open up the silos of data and the connections between them." Well who doesn't? I can name a dozen applications off the top of my head trying the same thing. Adaptive Blue "allows web site publishers to add semantically charged links to their site... 'in-page overlays'... popups." Well - so? We've got alt search engines, the ubiquitous travel planning app, and... and... None of it really speaks to me. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 012
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives