Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
31 janvier 2020

Digital Natives and Immigrants: A Concept Beyond Its Best Before Date

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Digital Natives and Immigrants: A Concept Beyond Its Best Before Date
Reading George Siemens's criticisms of Prensky's concept of the 'digital native', I am reminded of Norm Friesen's criticisms, back before it was popular. Me, I think that the problem was that Prensky didn't evolve - he focused on writing for print media. "I could blog longer essays, but I like to have them published in print [and] goes to an audience, that is, I think, more in need to be influenced than 'the choir' who read blogs in general, and mine in particular," he writes on his blog (which is showing serious lack of attention - don't read the comments). I think the 'choir' is the people who read the print publications. Presnky didn't interact with his readers on the web, and didn't learn from them. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 472
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives