Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
21 janvier 2020

Open Source and Open Standards

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Open Source and Open Standards
Four postulates on the role of open source in standards-based and online learning technology. Rob Abel, CEO of the IMS Global Learning Consortium, offers this guest blog post with the intent of enticing people to take part in the IMS community. It's not a very enticing invitation - I mean, let's face it, individuals play virtual no role in IMS; it's an organization dominated by large institutions and corporations. But I joined the 'community' anyways (not the first time I've signed up on the IMS site, by any means) - that way I can see, no, not a discussion board or social network, but rather some articles and reports I can download. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 012
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives