Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
11 octobre 2019

The Future of Music

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. The Future of Music
I had planned to buy set of keyboards (despite the fact that I can't play a lick of music) but I got Garage Band instead, an application that has derailed my exploration into video editing. So I know exactly the significance of the announcement that Nine Inch Nails (NIN) will be releasing their music in Garage Band format. Now of course I wish it were an open format - Apple is so bad in that respect. But still, as Tony Hirst comments, "Well, you won't be downloading MP3. Instead I'm looking forward to a time when we'll be downloading a Garageband-like mix to our Garageband-like stereos - its audio card will generate sounds using onboard synths and samplers and do a real time audio mix for you. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives