Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
26 août 2019

The Tightrope of Blogging: A Week's Adventure into the Public Nature of Social Software

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Barbara Ganley[Edit][Delete]: The Tightrope of Blogging: A Week's Adventure into the Public Nature of Social Software, bgblogging [Edit][Delete] August 24, 2006
"Blogs are being judged as though they are supposed to be printed media--finished, the end, the last word on a subject by an expert," writes Barbara Ganley. "But for me as a teacher, the absolute beauty of blogging is that it's not that at all--it's about developing thought, about pushing out tendrils to myself and the world in hopes that through collective intelligence and my own writing them down, the thoughts might both increase my own understanding of the subject at hand and even add something to the greater conversation..." Quite true, but let me say this, that I will hold blogs to comparison even with traditional media. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 472
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives