Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
1 juillet 2019

Google Maps Reads Google Earth Files...

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Tim Lauer[Edit][Delete]: Google Maps Reads Google Earth Files..., Education/Technology [Edit][Delete] June 19, 2006
As much as I have loved Google Earth, I have always felt limited by the fact that it is a desktop application, which meant that the nifty KML files it uses could not be used on the web. Now at least this capacity exists in Google Maps. Sort of. I tested the system using the instructions posted on the Google website. I first had to set the server's mime types - if your KML files are failing, this is probably why (see the very bottom of the instructions). Then, some of my KML files worked, like this [source]. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 472
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives