Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
24 juin 2019

Web 2.0 Service Mark Controversy

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Web 2.0 Service Mark Controversy, June 15, 2006
Tim O'Reilly has responded to the many critics of the trademarking of 'Web 2.0' - in fact, he responded a couple weeks ago, but being on the road I only saw it today. As I note in my response, the fact that people are still commenting even today indicates that the response was not satisfactory. I certainly did not find it so. And - I might add - let's be clear that this isn't something O'Reilly invented; here's a usage of the term Web 2.0 from 1999 (thanks Dave). O'Reilly's and CMP's actions consist of nothing more than appropriation for personal gain from the public domain. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives