Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
14 juin 2019

The Future of Blogging

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Catherine Howell[Edit][Delete]: The Future of Blogging, EDUCAUSE Blogs [Edit][Delete] February 16, 2006
"I HAD TO run a few errands downtown, but I hesitated to go. What if I ran into bloggers?" Interesting. After a recent meetup, Catherine Howell comments, "What was strange was the speed with which our offline interaction was documented, editorialised, and re-presented online. Suddenly our offline meeting had a doppelganger: its online presence or artefacts." Yes, but it's more than that. Not just that as the meetup fades into memory, the artefacts keep it alive. I have always lived my life more or less in public, for various reasons. That's why the blogging, sometimes unexpectedly, of my life doesn't faze me. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives