Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
24 mai 2019

Why I Write

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web.Mark J. Drozdowski[Edit][Delete]: Why I Write, Chronicle of Higher Education [Edit][Delete] January 3, 2006

This resonates: "In addition to articles for The Chronicle, I write essays, reviews, and features for several other publications. I do it because I have to. Don't laugh. Many writers will tell you they write because they have to. I think everyone, deep down, craves some form of creative expression. Painters paint. Landscapers landscape. Writers write. We all need to yawp... Call it ego, call it sharing knowledge and insights, or simply call it doing something for a side income, crass as that may sound. For writers, there's no greater satisfaction than seeing your words in print. Seeing your name alongside them is equally orgiastic". More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 504
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives