Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
4 avril 2019

Simulations, Computer Games and Pedagogy

By Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Simulations, Computer Games and Pedagogy
My summary of Clark Aldrich's presentation at today's CSTD conference. The first part is a quick survey of current technologies and their place on the hype cycle. The second part looks at simulations, summarizing four major types and outlining six criteria. In fairness (because I criticize the lightness), conference organizers told me he was asked to do an introductory talk. Also, the paper he placed in the conference kit is much better (if I see it online I'll link to it; it's worth reading). By Stephen Downes (summary), Stephen's Web, May 16, 2005 [Refer][Research][Reflect]. More...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 582
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives