Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
25 février 2019

Roundtable on Bryan Van Norden's Taking Back Philosophy: A Multicultural Manifesto

Stephen Downes PhotoBy Stephen Downes - Stephen's Web. Roundtable on Bryan Van Norden's Taking Back Philosophy: A Multicultural Manifesto
Expositions, 2018/12/07
I was engaged in this collection of essays not because I am concerned with the content of philosophy classes in American universities but because while I call myself a philosopher I am very much outside what contemporary philosophy would call itself. The focus of the work is to discuss the call to increase the emphasis on teaching LCTP (Less Commonly Taught Philosophers) and especially those of diverse cultures. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 445
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives