31 janvier 2017

Sixteen cities to receive the UNESCO Learning City Award 2017

16 cities from around the globe will receive the UNESCO Learning City Award this year. The award will be conferred on the cities during the third International Conference on Learning Cities in Cork, Ireland, which will take place from 18 to 20 September 2017. The cities were selected by an international jury for the outstanding progress made in promoting education and lifelong learning in their local communities.
The 2017 awardees are: Bristol (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Câmara de Lobos (Portugal), Contagem (Brazil), Gelsenkirchen (Germany), Giza (Egypt), Hangzhou (China), Larissa (Greece), Limerick (Ireland), Mayo-Baléo (Cameroon), N’Zérékoré (Guinea), Okayama (Japan), Pécs (Hungary), Surabaya (Indonesia), Suwon (Republic of Korea), Tunis (Tunisia), Villa María (Argentina). More...

Posté par : pcassuto à - - Permalien [#]