Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
26 novembre 2016

Let’s ban PowerPoint in lectures – it makes students more stupid and professors more boring

The ConversationBy . Any university teacher who does not harbour a painful recollection of a failed lecture is a liar. On one such occasion, I felt early on that I had lost the students entirely: those who hadn’t sunk into comatose oblivion were listless and anxious. Ungracefully, I threw myself even deeper into my PowerPoint presentation to save me from total ruin. Years later, I can still hear myself reading aloud the bullet points from the overhead and see myself turning around to the students to sell these points to them. More...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 582
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives