Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
28 mars 2016

The Most Important Work of Pedagogy I've Read in Ten Years.

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/JustVisitingLogo_white.jpg?itok=K5uvzo_-By John Warner. By its title, For White Folks Who Teach in the Hood…and the Rest of Y’all Too by Dr. Christopher Emdin isn’t for me.[1]
I am indeed white folks, but I do not teach in “the hood.” I also teach college, rather than in the K-12 system that Dr. Emdin is addressing with this book, and yet over and over again, I found myself underlining passages and thinking about how they might apply to my college writing classroom and my own teaching practice. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 012
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives