Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
14 juin 2015

The End of the Experiment: Teaching My First Class (Part III)

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/Screen%20Shot%202011-12-12%20at%2012.29.48%20PM.png?itok=ITDqfJNPBy Katy Meyers Emery. Over this last semester, I had the incredible opportunity to design and teach my own class, a large undergraduate introductory course on archaeology. You can read my first two posts to learn a little bit about the approach I took towards the course (The Experiment Begins: Teaching My First Course, Part I), and how things were going midway through (The Experiment Continues, Part II). I made the decision pretty early on in preparing for the course that I was going to try three new things: 1) backwards design, 2) flipped classroom elements, and 3) integrating new technology into teaching. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 034
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives