Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
17 mai 2015

Wasted Potential

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/JustVisitingLogo_white.jpg?itok=K5uvzo_-By John Warner. Right now, I feel like I’m just flat out done with the traditional first-year writing “research paper.” I understand its pedagogical purpose in theory, but even after trying a lot of different approaches, I can’t seem to make it do what I want. It is not the capstone to a semester of writing in the academic conversation I wish for, but is instead, an artifact of exhaustion, deposited by students with shrugs, rather than smiles, indifference, rather than pride. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 445
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives