Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
13 mai 2015

Worth Reading: Use of adjuncts and one challenge of online education

By Phil Hill. There is a fascinating essay today at Inside Higher Ed giving an inside, first-person view of being an adjunct professor.

2015 is my 25th year of adjunct teaching. In the fall I will teach my 500th three-credit college course. I have put in many 14- to 16-hour days, with many 70- to 80-hour weeks. My record is 27 courses in one year, although I could not do that now.
I want to share my thoughts on adjunct teaching. I write anonymously to not jeopardize my precarious positions. How typical is my situation?

The whole essay is worth reading, as it gives a great view into what the modern university and the implications of using adjuncts. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 504
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives