Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
12 avril 2015

Cell Phone Policies: Still Struggling

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/JustVisitingLogo_white.jpg?itok=K5uvzo_-By John Warner. I’m still trying to figure out what to do about cell phones and computers in class.
I wrote prior to the start of the Fall semester about how I was going to try to change my cell phone and computer policies to bring them more in line with my teaching philosophies. While I still had a strong personal preference that students refrain from these distractions in class, and the policy expresses this, it no longer dictates an outright “ban” and instead encourages students to make the choice that seems best for their learning, while reminding them that becoming a distraction to others, regardless of the cause, is not allowed. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 012
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives