Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
15 février 2015

Technology and Imagination

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/mama_phd_blog_header.jpg?itok=C5xGPD1aBy Rosemarie Emanuele. Although the availability of graphing calculators is a great asset in teaching Calculus, I tell my students that one of my goals is for them to be able to leave my class with the ability of being able to imagine a function by just looking at it and doing simple calculations in their heads. Many of them come to Calculus never having been asked to do anything like that, but I ask them to consider how the slope or intercepts of a function come together with an equation to produce a picture that can just as easily appear in their minds as on the screen of a calculator.. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 504
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives