Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
7 décembre 2014

The Monsters of Education Technology

https://s3.amazonaws.com/hackedu/audreywatters_75.jpgBy . I was supposed to spend 2014 finishing my first book Teaching Machines. But that didn’t happen. It didn’t happen for a lot of reasons, many of which have to do with the economic realities of being a woman outside of academia, outside of mainstream journalism writing about ed-tech. Strangely, I don’t get offered big book deals.
Instead I spent much of 2014 on the road, traveling and speaking extensively about ed-tech’s histories, ideologies, and mythologies. People will pay you to keynote, I’ve learned, (or at least, they'll pay your travel expenses) even if you insist that you're a writer, not a speaker. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 445
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives