Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
7 décembre 2014

Math Geek Mom: A Reluctant Matriarch

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/mama_phd_blog_header.jpg?itok=C5xGPD1aBy Rosemarie Emanuele. When I teach probability, I often teach multiplying probabilities using a “tree” diagram. Sometimes these diagrams represent probabilities from a problem, sometimes they represent flips of a coin (that may come up heads or tails), and often they represent children born into a family (that may be boys or girls.) It is that last diagram that I have found myself thinking of lately as I face the first year of winter holidays without my mother. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 472
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives