Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
11 novembre 2014

FTC Principles for “Free” Internet

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/law.jpg?itok=7sode5LvBy Tracy Mitrano. I have had an interesting week at work. On Tuesday I met the newest Federal Trade Commissioner, Terrell McSweeny. Responding to a tweet she made about student privacy, I wrote her. Thank heavens our democracy still does exist, she offered an invitation to talk. Very grateful for the opportunity, I used the time to share with her my concerns about student privacy in general and FERPA in particular in light of some unregulated practices in education enterprise cloud computing. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 378
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives