Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
11 août 2014

The nurturing and social reform models of teaching and their relevance to connectivist online learning

http://www.tonybates.ca/wp-content/uploads/MIT-MOOC-panel-548x305.jpgBy Tony Bates. These are the last of the teaching models discussed in Chapter 4 of my open textbook, ‘Teaching in a Digital Age.’ (I thought I had covered all five of Pratt’s perspectives on teaching in my last blog post, but realised I had accidentally left out these two important approaches to teaching. I have also added a scenario to introduce the Chapter.)
What both these models, identified by Pratt (1998), have in common is a focus on the individual rather than on the teacher, the institution, or state. They are both in a sense attempts at liberating learners from the restrictions of formal and institutional types of education. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives